Call Now

Pasadena, California Repeat and Felony DUI Attorneys

Repeat offenders and felony DUI convictions involve serious, expensive penalties in the state of California. The state now looks back 10 years to determine if you have been previously convicted for drunk driving. If so, the fines, jail sentences, and time of license suspension all increase. Additionally, you will be required to install an ignition interlock device (IID) at your own cost and attend DUI school.

At the law office of Khalaf & Khalaf, our attorneys work with prosecutors in order to help our clients avoid the revocation of their license and lengthy jail sentences. In some cases, we may be able to reduce the charge or sentence against you. If there are good, sound reasons to question the evidence against you, our lawyers consult forensic experts and certified sobriety test field trainers in order to expose mistakes and improperly calibrated breathalyzers.

If you are a repeat offender or have multiple DUI offenses on your record, to contact DUI defense attorneys at Khalaf & Khalaf today to schedule a free, confidential consultation to discuss your case.

Multiple DUI Offenses and the Penalties Involved

While each county is different, in general, the following kinds of penalties attach to multiple DUI offenses:

  • Second DUI Conviction: A fine between $1,800 and $2,800; a 2 year suspension of your driver’s license; a minimum of 96 hours of jail time that may or may not be converted into community service; and, the installation of an ignition interlock device.
  • Third DUI Conviction: A fine between $1,800 and $2,800; a 3 years suspension of your driver’s license; a mandatory minimum of 120 days in jail.
  • Fourth DUI Conviction: A fourth DUI conviction constitutes a felony and carries with it a mandatory 3 year prison sentence and the permanent loss of your driver’s license.
  • Penalty Enhancements: In the state of California, additional penalties attach to DUI convictions if the defendant’s blood alcohol count (BAC) was .15 or higher; if he or she had a passenger under the age of 14 in the car at the time of their arrest; if the defendant was driving recklessly or speeding excessively; if the defendant caused an accident involving injuries or fatalities; and, if the defendant refused to submit to a breathalyzer or other chemical test after being pulled over.
  • DUI School: DUI school is mandatory for repeat offenders. The length of required attendance varies but typically involves between 3 and 30 months.

Contact Repeat DUI Attorneys at Khalaf & Khalaf Today

A repeat DUI conviction can cause significant legal and financial complications in a person’s life. Our attorneys can evaluate your case and discuss the options available to you for either reducing the charges or sentence against you. At the very least, we may be able to help you avoid losing your driver’s license and serving a lengthy jail or prison sentence. To schedule an appointment and discuss your case, contact multiple DUI offenses attorneys at Khalaf & Khalaf today.

Khalaf & Khalaf
33 South Catalina Avenue
Suite 202
Pasadena, California 91106

Toll Free: (888) 700 - 0066
Office: (626) 486 - 0166
Fax: (626) 486 - 0218
  SE HABLA Español

Si usted necesita un abogado, llame a nuestras oficinas en la actualidad.


The Pasadena, CA law firm of Khalaf & Khalaf serves clients in Los Angeles County, Riverside County, San Bernardino County, & Orange County; and the citites of Torrance, San Fernando, Alhambra, Bellflower, Victorville, Long Beach, Burbank, Rancho Cucamonga, Fontana, Moreno Valley, Glendale, South Pasadena, Alta Dena, Santa Clarita and throughout Southern California.